NameSilo domain review

Price is important but we know that it's not everything. Registrar reviews and ratings allow you to find the balance between the cheapest domain and top quality service. Share your own experiences in order to help the community!
NameSilo
4.4
(9 reviews)

Share your experience of NameSilo

2016-11-16 stub

Excellent Registrar. One of the Best. They will definitely meet and exceed your expectations. Website could do with a facelift, but everything works well with no bugs.

2016-11-06 ad2010

The registrar provides good quality for low price... I can recommend it.

2016-10-19 timbaler

If you have a domain that is close to expire they don't warn you like all other domain sellers. They used to do this in the past but now is not warning owners. On their own words: "... it is your responsibility to renew your domains on time. ...".

2015-06-20 Xin

I was initially sceptical due to their website which isn't the best example of a modern website. My usual theory is that if a provider can't maintain a professional looking website then surely they can't handle your domains well. However, I trusted the good reviews and went for it. Was not disappointed. Their management console is fine, not amazing UI but works. Good prices and clear instructions. Discount with "domcomp" code was a bonus.

2015-04-23 Flan_Friday

I've had a domain with Namesilo for a while now. No complaints about their service so far. The prices are pretty good and price structure is straightforward. Missing the last star as I think the website could be slightly better, e.g. less cluttered admin panel, etc.

2015-01-13 Joseph

Good interface. Pricing is currently very good - not just on registrations and transfers, but also on renewals. Free privacy - which makes them even more affordable compared to other registrars. No annoying constant upselling of services I do not need - most other registrars get in your face constantly trying to sell things I have no interest in. Very happy with these guys.

2014-10-26 Robert

Fantastic registrar. They have great prices, very good and fast support and they really do take security seriously with two factor authentication and other measures. Private whois is actually really free, unlike other registrars who entice you with limited whois privacy offers in a bait and switch tactic. After 3 years have no reason to complain.

2014-10-03 Carob

Excellent. Nice bulk registration feature, easy to manage names, free privacy, keen pricing. Recommended.

2014-10-03 Vote4Bolds

I searched long and hard for a new registrar since Godaddy stopped offering any discounts on their renewals. This is one of the pages that led me to research NameSilo. I must say I am totally impressed so far. It is really nice to get upfront pricing instead of hunting for coupons. I had 1 problem with a transfer that Godaddy was blocking for some bogus reason. I was amazed when I asked NameSilo for help on a Sunday night and someone emailed me back in less than an hour. I assumed I'd have to sacrifice some customer service in order to use a discount registrar, but NameSilo put that concern to bed.